De Soto Varsity Football

  • Overall Record: 10 - 2
  • Conference Record: 6 - 0
Wildcats Official Sponsor

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Kansas Football Coaches Association Honors

The Kansas Football Coaches Association recently held their annual meeting to select All State football players. De Soto High School student-athletes Marshall Kellner, Trevor Watts, Zach Titus, and Jack Barger each received All State Honors. Marshall Kellner was also selected to the All Class Top 11. Coach Brian King was selected as the Class 4A

Brian King Recognized as Coach of the Year

Coach Brian King was named the Sports in Kansas Class 4A DI Football Coach of the Year on December 4th, 2017. The news came from the Sports in Kansas website. The website article posted by Chet Kuplen read as follows: “King led a De Soto squad to the sub-state championship in 2017 with a loaded

All State Football Players

De Soto High School recently had nine football players named to the Wichita Eagle and the Capital Journal All State Football teams. Wichita Eagle All State Team Marshall Kellner – 1st Team Offensive Line Trevor Watts – 1st Team Running Back Zach Titus – 1st Team Defensive Line Jack Barger – 1st Team Linebacker Devin Haynes

Marshall Kellner: Bobby Bell Finalist and Top 11 Honors

Marshall Kellner was recently named a Finalist for the The 18th Annual Bobby Bell Award which will be given to the best lineman/linebacker in Missouri’s and Kansas’ smallest four classes (MO 1-4, KS 1A-4A). Complete list of Simone Award Finalist Marshall was also recognized on the Capital Journal’s Top 11 Football Players in Kansas (All Classes) Complete list

Sports in Kansas Player of the Year Finalists

Marshall Kellner and Zach Titus were recently recognized as Player of the Year Finalists for Class 4A DI Football by Sports in Kansas. Marshall was a finalist for the Offensive Player of the Year while Zach was a finalist for the Defensive Player of the Year. Congratulations to both Marshall and Zach! Sports in Kansas

Sports in Kansas Top Senior Football Players

De Soto High School recently had nine Senior Football Players recognized by Sports in Kansas. Top 100 Senior Football Players Marshall Kellner Trevor Watts Zach Titus Top 150 Senior Football Players Bryce Mohl Jack Barger Honorable Mention Leo Oplotnik Cole Zade Brayden Brummer Ethan Rodriguez Complete list of the Top 100 Fotoball Players by Sports

Mashburn and Haynes Named to All Non Senior Sports in Kansas Team

Michael Mashburn and Devin Haynes were recently named to the Sports in Kansas Non Senior Team as Honorable Mention Offensive Lineman. Congratulations to both Michael and Devin who are Juniors at De Soto High School. For the complete article click here: Sports in Kansas Non Senior Football Team

All League Football Players

The De Soto Wildcats recently had 21 Football Players named to the All Frontier League Team! Offense Marshall Kellner – 1st Team Offensive Line Devin Haynes – 1st Team Offensive Line Michael Mashburn – 1st Team Offensive Line Bryce Mohl – 1st Team Quarterback Trevor Watts 1st Team Back/Receiver Ethan Rodriguez – 1st Team Kicker

Football Concludes Season as Sub-State Runner Up

Friday, November 17, 2017 7:00 PM Bishop Miege High School AWAY 56 De Soto High School HOME 24 Game Recap The De Soto Wildcat football season came to a close on Friday, November 17th with a 24-56 loss in the Sub State Championship to the Bishop Miege Stags. The Wildcats jumped out to an early

De Soto High School Varsity Football beat Fort Scott High School 49-13

Friday, November 10, 2017 7:00 PM Fort Scott High School AWAY 13 De Soto High School HOME 49 Game Recap The De Soto Wildcats defeated the Fort Scott Tigers on Friday, November 10th 49-13 in a KSHSAA Class 4A DI Sectional Playoff victory. The Wildcats scored 21 points in the 1st Quarter. Exavier Jackson got