Multiple Teams · Wildcat Runners Earn All UKC Honors

The De Soto High School cross country program had 13 runners earn their spot on the 2020 All United Kansas Conference Team. 

Senior Carson Sturdy was the boy’s UKC Runner of the Year. Kyle Newberry, Brady Huggins, and Owen Gier joined Sturdy on the All-UKC first team. Connor Gibson, Luke LaCombe, and Jamie Brown earned second team All-UKC honors. 

Sophomore Sophie Landrum was the girl’s UKC Runner of the Year. Nicole Schottler and Katie Beyer joined Landrum on the All-UKC first team. Hope Marriott and Kately Gress earned second team All-UKC honors, along with Isabelle Butler on the All-UKC honorable mention team.

The boy’s and girl’s varsity teams were both crowned UKC Champions in October. 

Congratulations to all of the Wildcat runners for their success this season.

Boy’s UKC First Team 
Carson Sturdy
Kyle Newberry
Brady Huggins
Owen Gier

Boy’s UKC Second Team 
Connor Gibson
Luke LaCombe
Jamie Brown

Girl’s UKC First Team
Sophie Landrum
Nicole Schottler
Katie Beyer

Girl’s UKC Second Team
Hope Marriott
Katelyn Gress

Girl’s UKC Honorable Mention Team
Isabelle Butler