Varsity Scholars Bowl · Scholars Bowl Claims 4th Straight Frontier League Title

On Monday, the Scholars Bowl team won the Frontier League Championship, hosted by Baldwin High School. The team competed in six rounds, earning a 5-1 record. De Soto was strongest in math, where team captain Cody Moose answered 15 out of 18 questions over the course of the tournament. In addition to Cody Moose, De Soto was represented by seniors Zach Yarbrough, Micah Faulds, Ben Pickert, Elizabeth Seidl, and Abigail Stutzman. This is the fourth straight Frontier League Title for De Soto High School Scholars Bowl, and its eighth in ten years. The team has three more weeks left in the regular season before it competes at the 5A Regional Tournament on Thursday, February 1st at St. James Academy.