Multiple Teams · Wildcat Wrestlers Win Senior Night

The De Soto High School varsity wrestling team hosted Eudora for Senior Night this past Thursday. The Wildcats defeated the Cardinals 64-15. The dual featured victories by all seven De Soto seniors; Dustin Pierce, Michael Lynn, Justin Vossmer, Nate Panagakis, Michael Zuchowski, Caleb McQuality, and Lawson Marshall.

The Wildcats wrestle again this Friday and Saturday when they host the Frontier League Tournament before traveling to Leavenworth for the Kansas Class 5A Regional Wrestling Tournament February 17 and 18.

Individual Results vs Eudora

106 – Nick Nguyen won by forfeit
113 – Lane Warner lost by decision, 4-3
120 – Dylan Dossett won by forfeit
126 – Evan Werner lost by fall
132 – De Soto lost by forfeit
138 – Dustin Pierce won fall
145 – Michael Lynn won by forfeit
152 – Chase Carter won by technical fall, 17-2
160 – Justin Vossmer won by forfeit
172 – Nate Panagakis won by fall
182 – Cooper Pflaum won by technical fall, 15-0
195 – Michael Zuchowski won by forfeit
220 – Caleb McQuality won by forfeit
285 – Lawson Marshall won by forfeit

Final Score – 64-15