crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Volleyball Tryout Update

VOLLEYBALL UPDATE: We will be moving forward with volleyball tryouts/practices this fall. Volleyball tryouts will take place August 17-19 in the Main Gym from 3:20-6:00. All student athletes will enter through the main athletics entrance on the NW side of the building. Athletes will have their temperature checked upon entrance into the building and must

Mask Up #WildcatNation – Online Shop

An online shop has been setup as we gear up to come back together for the 2020-21 school year. We are asking #WildcatNation to “Mask Up”, so get your custom DHS Wildcat mask or neck buff now! There are also a few t-shirt options if you are interested! Link to online shop: Flyer: Mask Up All

Summer Activities Returning to VIRTUAL ONLY

Beginning Tuesday, July 28th ALL Summer Activities will be held VIRTUALLY until further notice.  This includes Summer Weights and Conditioning, Team Practice Times, Camps, Clinics, etc.

Update for DHS Summer Weights and Conditioning: MASKS REQUIRED

Summer Weights and Conditioning Update for Monday, July 6th All Athletes will be required to bring a mask/face covering to Summer Weights and Conditioning and Team Workout Times.  The Week of July 6th changes will be made to the summer weight’s schedule due the recent information we have been given from the state regarding individuals

Support Diamonds Dance!

  To our supporters – We hope everyone is staying healthy and safe. A huge thank you to our supporters for taking the time to view our fundraiser page! Your support will help us offer a higher quality dance experience for our athletes. You will get a receipt for your donation. How are my donations used? Donations allow us

Summer Strength and Conditioning Moves INDOORS on June 29th

The Week of June 29th DHS will be starting indoor conditioning. Students should enter DHS using the entry on the west side of the high school by the weight room and main gym. We will plan on having two kids at each station in the weight room (12 Racks/12 Platforms). We will keep all groups to 45 people

OUTDOOR: DHS Summer Weights & Conditioning

Beginning June 15th DHS will begin outdoor, face to face, summer workouts for our Strength and Conditioning Program. For more information regarding this protocol and for the updated schedule please read through the following document: DHS 2020 Outdoor Summer Strength and Conditioning A key reminder as we begin this process, is that athletes MUST remain in

Brian Kirkpatrick Named Boys Swimming Coach

Brian Kirkpatrick was recently named as the Head Boys Swimming Coach at De Soto High School. Brian comes to De Soto with previous swimming experiences, both as a coach and high school swimmer, from Blue Valley Northwest High School. Brian swam during all 4 years of high school as well as on a competitive club

Summer Volleyball Meetings

FOR ALL INCOMING 9TH-12TH GRADE STUDENT ATHLETES We will be having having Zoom meetings on designated Thursday’s throughout the summer to check in our volleyball student athletes’ progress! All of our meetings will begin at 3:00. These meetings are not mandatory, however they are encouraged. Here are the dates of our meetings: 6/4, 6/18, 7/10,

Summer Volleyball Information

I hope everyone is doing well. I sure am bummed that we can’t all physically be together for strength and conditioning and open gym this summer (for now) but we do have other plans in store! I attached the information that was shared by our Athletic Director, Ryan Johnson. This has information about how students